of soaring & dreaming

May 19, 2008

Rain & thanks

Filed under: Life stuff — carnationzky @ 10:20 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Now, it is raining heavily. I like the sound of the rain on the roof. It’s good that it’s a holiday here in Thailand. So we are at home. It is during times like this that I can simply be thankful for a roof over my head. And not out there under the rain. Although there were many times when I was still small that we really enjoyed playing in the rain. Every time it started to get dark, we would will it to rain so we could go out of the house and play. Of course on the pretext that we would help with the clean up of the leaves and other debris esp from the roof. So the water could drop easily onto the container where we collected rainwater. That, too, we did, along with playing with my siblings. But now, where I am, I think people would think I am crazy if I went out and ran around our campus enjoying the rain. I wouldn’t mind if I have others with me, like my hubby. But no way will I ever convince him because he had a totally opposite experience when he was growing up. They were just not allowed to go out and get wet in the rain, because his parents said it was not good for health, and they would get sick from the cold. Well, that could be true in some places and with some people.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

